Avalon Building and Blogging

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

This seems to be moving rather quickly…

Well, someone had told me once the house went under roof, things really slowed down. That must not apply to the Avalon model, because this thing is flying right along. In one week, the drywall was finished, all our stuff arrived, the walls were painted, cabinets began to go in, and the trim started to be put up. Yikes. It’s thrilling and terrifying, all at once. Here are some pictures!

The kitchen!

The kitchen!

Slide out! Love.

Slide out! Love.

Big's closet and door.

Big’s closet and door.

Floorboard trim. Is that the right word?

Floorboard trim. Is that the right word?

Bonus room.

Bonus room.

Family room...and more goodies!

Family room…and more goodies!

Drywall hole in kitchen

Drywall hole in kitchen

3 comments on “This seems to be moving rather quickly…

  1. Melissa R
    June 1, 2013

    Yay! You’ll be moving in in record time. All you need to do is start planning all those meals in your new kitchen.

  2. Eric and Karrie
    June 1, 2013

    Baseboard…

    I love it. We should start sheet rock next week, I really hope it moves along this fast. Everything looks great.

    • newbietobuilding!
      June 1, 2013

      RIGHT! Wow, that was killing me. For the life of me, I couldn’t remember the word. Thanks! 🙂 Your house should really start flying up even more than it has once the interior work starts. I am amazed at how quickly it’s all going. Looking forward to more of your pictures. Can’t wait to see your kitchen!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2013 by in May 2013 and tagged , , , , , .
Our John Steinbeck build with Ryan Homes

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

A Venture to our Venice

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

OurBeautifulPalermo

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Our New Venice Home

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Our First Home - Lincolnshire, Ryan Homes

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

a Victoria Falls in Palmer Village

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Building our Ravenna

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

ehravenna.blogspot.com

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

To build or not to build - Our Shakespeare home (MD)

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

We sold our Florence...and moved to the country!

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Another Rome

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Building our Heavenly Highgrove

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Journey to Ravenna model with Ryan

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Decorist Chick

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Rome Sweet Home

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Fancy' in Up Our Florence

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Building Our Green Community Ryan Homes Misthaven

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Savoy-r-ing The Moment... The Ryan Homes Experience

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

