Avalon Building and Blogging

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

I extend my apologies…

…for the ear-piercing “EEEEEEEEEE!!” heard up and down the Eastern Seaboard at about 5:30 p.m. tonight. I couldn’t help making a high-pitched squeak that likely woke up bats as far away as Maryland when I drove up and saw this:

WE HAVE A ROOF!

WE HAVE A ROOF!

Love the angle of the back roof

Love the angle of the back roof

Starting to really look like a house--our house!--now.

Starting to really look like a house–our house!–now.

6 comments on “I extend my apologies…

  1. Eric and Karrie
    April 25, 2013

    Looks great! Especially now that the trees are coming into bloom.

    • newbietobuilding!
      April 26, 2013

      Thanks! I’m pleasantly surprised by how many trees were left, and how full they are. Hope you are experiencing this same lovely (dry!) weather we are, so your basement can get finished!

  2. J and M
    April 26, 2013

    I would be just as excited driving up to see that! Can’t wait to see pictures of the progress as the home comes along.

    • newbietobuilding!
      April 26, 2013

      🙂 Thanks! It’s probably a good thing I drive by on my own. I would have ruptured my husband’s eardrums when I saw the house last night.

  3. Christina
    April 26, 2013

    That’s awesome – it’s looking great! What a beautiful sight to drive up to; when I first saw mine I gave the same squeal of excitement – totally involuntary wasn’t it??

    • newbietobuilding!
      April 26, 2013

      It was! I make a similar sound when I come across a millipede or wolf spider. This was a much happier version of that squeal, though!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 25, 2013 by in 2013, April 2013 and tagged , , .
Our John Steinbeck build with Ryan Homes

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

A Venture to our Venice

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

OurBeautifulPalermo

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Our New Venice Home

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Our First Home - Lincolnshire, Ryan Homes

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

a Victoria Falls in Palmer Village

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Building our Ravenna

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

ehravenna.blogspot.com

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

To build or not to build - Our Shakespeare home (MD)

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

We sold our Florence...and moved to the country!

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Another Rome

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Building our Heavenly Highgrove

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Journey to Ravenna model with Ryan

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Decorist Chick

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Rome Sweet Home

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Fancy' in Up Our Florence

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Building Our Green Community Ryan Homes Misthaven

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Savoy-r-ing The Moment... The Ryan Homes Experience

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

