Avalon Building and Blogging

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Graded and ready

The lot is now graded and we can finally get a sense of what the yard and driveway will look like. Exciting!

Crawl space. It could almost be a basement.

Crawl space. It could almost be a basement.

View of the backyard from our morning room. The yard goes almost as far as the second black fencing.

View of the backyard from our morning room. The yard goes almost as far as the second black fencing.

Front steps and what will be our porch!

Front steps and what will be our porch!

Standing in (ok, on) my house for the first time!

Standing in (ok, on) my house for the first time!

You know they're getting serious when they bring in a dumpster and a john.

You know they’re getting serious when they bring in a dumpster and a john.

2 comments on “Graded and ready

  1. Christina
    April 12, 2013

    Very nice – the brick foundation and stairs is such a great look!

    I totally have lot envy 🙂 You all picked a nice site.

    Guess by bringing in the porta-john they plan on spending some serious time working on your house – isn’t it great?

  2. Stacey
    April 12, 2013

    Love the brick choice…it looks really good!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 11, 2013 by in 2013, April 2013.
Our John Steinbeck build with Ryan Homes

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

A Venture to our Venice

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

OurBeautifulPalermo

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Our New Venice Home

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Our First Home - Lincolnshire, Ryan Homes

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

a Victoria Falls in Palmer Village

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Building our Ravenna

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

ehravenna.blogspot.com

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

To build or not to build - Our Shakespeare home (MD)

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

We sold our Florence...and moved to the country!

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Another Rome

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Building our Heavenly Highgrove

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Journey to Ravenna model with Ryan

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Decorist Chick

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Rome Sweet Home

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Fancy' in Up Our Florence

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Building Our Green Community Ryan Homes Misthaven

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Savoy-r-ing The Moment... The Ryan Homes Experience

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

