Avalon Building and Blogging

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Well, our PM is already right.

Are these trucks for us? (She asked hopefully...)

Are these trucks for us? (She asked hopefully…)

When we had our pre-construction meeting, our PM asked where we currently live. When we told him that we live in a neighborhood about a mile away from where we are building, he looked at us very seriously and said, “I know it will be hard, but try not to come by the lot every day. You will only be disappointed if there is no visible progress that day.”

He was right.

The lot was supposed to be cleared yesterday, and I stopped by the lot yesterday and today on my way home from work. My heart was beating quicker as I made each turn or slow loop around the neighborhood’s traffic circles before turning onto our new street. And then, my heart sank when I could make out in the distance the snapped-off tree that is just behind our “SOLD” sign. Drat. Not cleared. I know that’s ok, that it will happen soon, but I was so excited to check and see if the trees were gone.

Point made, PM. I won’t check every day. (At least, I won’t check every day once the lot is cleared. And the hole is dug. And the footers go up. Oh, and I’ll stop checking every day once it’s framed. Ok, I’ll stop checking after the siding is up… Promise.)

One comment on “Well, our PM is already right.

  1. Melissa R
    March 22, 2013

    You live so close, that would drive me insane. At least we currently live about a half a hour away so I won’t be inspired more than once a week to drop by. Just remember if this process has started you are on three months away from your dream home.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2013 by in March 2013, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .
Our John Steinbeck build with Ryan Homes

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

A Venture to our Venice

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

OurBeautifulPalermo

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Our New Venice Home

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Our First Home - Lincolnshire, Ryan Homes

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

a Victoria Falls in Palmer Village

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Building our Ravenna

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

ehravenna.blogspot.com

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

To build or not to build - Our Shakespeare home (MD)

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

We sold our Florence...and moved to the country!

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Another Rome

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Building our Heavenly Highgrove

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Journey to Ravenna model with Ryan

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Decorist Chick

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Rome Sweet Home

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Fancy' in Up Our Florence

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Building Our Green Community Ryan Homes Misthaven

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

Savoy-r-ing The Moment... The Ryan Homes Experience

Can I really care this much about flooring and faucets? Apparently, I can.

